<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" ?>
<?xml-stylesheet type="text/xsl" href="http://msinfluentials.com/utility/FeedStylesheets/rss.xsl" media="screen"?><rss version="2.0" xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/" xmlns:slash="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/slash/" xmlns:wfw="http://wellformedweb.org/CommentAPI/"><channel><title>Phishing for a Tax Refund</title><link>http://msinfluentials.com/blogs/jesper/archive/2008/05/04/phishing-for-a-tax-refund.aspx</link><description>What&amp;#39;s wrong with this picture? If you answered &amp;quot;why would the IRS use a web server in Korea to ask for information about my tax refund&amp;quot; you are a winner! This is a phishing site preying on people who do not know that all you need to do</description><dc:language>en</dc:language><generator>CommunityServer 2008.5 SP2 (Build: 40407.4157)</generator><item><title>re: Phishing for a Tax Refund</title><link>http://msinfluentials.com/blogs/jesper/archive/2008/05/04/phishing-for-a-tax-refund.aspx#7644</link><pubDate>Mon, 05 May 2008 06:07:25 GMT</pubDate><guid isPermaLink="false">91db4bc3-5a69-4a9f-94bf-eedb569902ab:7644</guid><dc:creator>jesper</dc:creator><description>&lt;p&gt;Simon, do you mean how they can send the e-mail message without getting their mail server black listed? More than likely they are using a botnet to send this stuff. The message I got originated in an address that is part of a huge netblock allocated to Polish Telecom. I have not done any more digging than that, but I'd be willing to get it is just a bot host that was made to send e-mail. That particular address is currently black listed by only three of the mail server black lists: &lt;a rel="nofollow" target="_new" href="http://www.dnsright.com/MXBlacklist.aspx?q=79.188.18.178"&gt;www.dnsright.com/MXBlacklist.aspx&lt;/a&gt;. &lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;BTW, it is now 23:07 PDT, and IE still is not detecting this site as a phishing site. &lt;/p&gt;
&lt;div style="clear:both;"&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img src="http://msinfluentials.com/aggbug.aspx?PostID=7644" width="1" height="1"&gt;</description></item><item><title>re: Phishing for a Tax Refund</title><link>http://msinfluentials.com/blogs/jesper/archive/2008/05/04/phishing-for-a-tax-refund.aspx#7643</link><pubDate>Mon, 05 May 2008 05:56:54 GMT</pubDate><guid isPermaLink="false">91db4bc3-5a69-4a9f-94bf-eedb569902ab:7643</guid><dc:creator>Simon Anderson</dc:creator><description>&lt;p&gt;Hi Jesper,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I like it how they dont send any spam originating from there IP address. I guess when there are so many zombies out there they dont need to.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a rel="nofollow" target="_new" href="http://www.dnsright.com/MXBlacklist.aspx?q=203.231.156.252"&gt;www.dnsright.com/MXBlacklist.aspx&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Love reading your blog.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Cheers&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Simon&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;div style="clear:both;"&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img src="http://msinfluentials.com/aggbug.aspx?PostID=7643" width="1" height="1"&gt;</description></item></channel></rss>